Board of Directors

Our Board

NACSA’s Board of Directors is comprised of notable education advocates who are on the forefront of education reform. Their professional affiliations span a diverse selection of educational institutions, school districts, school boards, and nonprofits.

Sara Mead

Board Chair

Assistant Superintendent of Early Learning, DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education

Ebony Lee

Board Vice-Chair

Partner, Charter School Growth Fund

Joseph Escobedo

Board Secretary

Director of Charter Schools for Albuquerque Public Schools

Robbyn Wahby

Board Treasurer

Executive Director, Missouri Charter Public School Commission

Carlos Lejnieks

Board Member

President and CEO, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Essex Hudson and Union Counties

Elliot Smalley

Board Member

Chief of Mission and Marketing, Palmetto Goodwill

Kelli Peterson

Board Member

Founder, The Ed.ucateD Approach

Kathryn Mullen Upton

Board Member

Vice President for Sponsorship & Dayton Initiatives, Fordham Foundation

Rick Hess

Board Member

Senior Fellow & Director, American Enterprise Institute

Scott Bess

Board Member

Executive Director, Purdue Polytechnic High Schools

Steve Canavero

Board Member

Senior Advisor,